Skip to content

2017 Australian Track Championship heads to Oakburn Park Speedway! | Road | Sport

The season may be coming to the end but not before we head off to the Oakburn Park Speedway Complex for the 2017 Australian Track Championship hosted by the Tamworth Motorcycle Club on 8-9 February.

Entries for the championship have been coming from far and wide, with several overseas riders heading to Tamworth to take on our Aussie talent and take out the number one plate.

World class talent will take to the Oakburn Speedway Complex with former sidecars World Champion Darren Treloar teaming up with Jesse Headland to go head to head against Andrew Buchanan and Denny Cox.

The solo class won’t be outdone with Australian speedway champion Sam Masters taking on his Aussie team mate Nick Morris, whilst young guns Jarred Brook, Max Whale and Cam Donald will be hot on their heels. 

Paul Slade President of the Tamworth Motorcycle Club can’t wait to watch the riders let loose on the big Oakburn Park Speedway.

“We (Tamworth MCC) are very happy with the entries so far for the 2017 Australian Track Championships, and when we let them loose on the big oval (Oakburn Park Speedway) this will be a meeting you don’t want to miss.”