Skip to content

ASBK cements 2017 calendar | SPORT

The Australian Superbike Championship (ASBK) announces the 2017 calendar has been officially released, confirming dates and locations for the highly anticipated, seven round national championship

Adding to the ever expanding Superbike Championship the ASBK will now be hosted over seven captivating and thrilling rounds, as always kicking off at the picturesque Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit in conjunction with the World Superbike Championship held on February 23rd-26th.

This coming season will ensure even more action-packed racing than ever before. Keeping up with the lightning quick action will be easy with our continuing exclusive television broadcasts, media coverage, social pages, competitions and promotional activities, all heralding the return of the ASBK Championship in 2017!


2017 Australian Superbike Championship Calendar:

  • Round 1: World Superbike Championship, Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit VIC, February 23-26
  • Round 2: Wakefield Park Raceway, Goulburn NSW, March 17-19
  • Round 3: Winton Motor Raceway, Benalla VIC, April 28-30
  • Round 4: TBC, June
  • Round 5: Morgan Park Raceway, Warwick QLD, August 25-27
  • Round 6: SMSP, Eastern Creek NSW, September 8-10
  • Round 7: Phillip Island Grand Prix Cuircut VIC, October 6-8

With more exciting announcements to be made in the coming weeks the 2017 Australian Superbike Championship is shaping up to be bigger and better than an already successful 2016 season.