Skip to content


Joan Barreda Bort takes shortened stage 10 win

The Monster Energy Honda team 2020 has filled the top three spots on stage ten of the 2020 Dakar rally. Joan Barreda Bort took the win with the marathon stage cut short due to worsening weather conditions. Current outright leader Ricky Brabec took second, maintaining his healthy outright rally lead. Kevin Benavides slid into third, just ahead of Toby Price (Red Bull KTM Factory Team). Luciano Benavides (Red Bull KTM Factory Team) rounded out the top five, with Australian Rodney Faggotter (Yamaha Motor Australia) having a sterling day, bringing it home in sixth.

Ricky Brabec holds a commanding 25-minute lead over Pablo Quintanilla in the outright standings with just two stages left to run. Joan Barreda Bort sits in third, Toby Price in fourth, over 28 minutes behind Brabec, and Jose Ignacio Cornejo Florimo in fifth.