Skip to content

Speedway’s Superstars all set for the 2018 Australian Speedway Senior Solo Championship! | Off-Road | Sport

The Australian Speedway Senior Solo Championship is back and ready to kick it up a gear, in 2018 we will see Australia’s best battle it out to take home the title.

 The field includes returning champion Sam Masters who will have his hands full trying to retain his title, with the likes of Justin Sedgmen, Max Fricke and Rohan Tungate hot on his heels. 


2017 Australian Speedway Senior Solo Championship winner Sam Masters shared; “I’m feeling good coming into the 2018 championship as I’ve been training harder than ever before, but speedway is a very unpredictable sport so we just never know what can happen.” 


Speedway fans can expect fireworks from night one of the 2018 championship as we kick off at Loxford Park Speedway on 6 January, followed by Undera Speedway on 10 January, Olympic Park Speedway on 12 January and wrapping up the season with a thrilling final round at Gillman Speedway on 14 January.


The 2018 Australian Speedway Senior Solo Championship competitor list is as follows:

 First Name


































 R1- James


 R2- Matthew


 R3- Ben



Round one Gilman Raceway – The final, left to right, Dave Watt, Justin Sedgmen, Troy Batchelor, Nick Morris

The Official 2018 Australia Speedway Solo Championship calendar:

Round 1 – January 6th – Loxford Park Speedway – Dickson Road, Kurri-Kurri

Round 2 – January 10th – Undera Speedway – Echuca Road, Undera

Round 3 – January 12th – Olympic Park Speedway – Regina Ave, Mildura

Round 4 – January 14th – Gillman Speedway – Wilkins Road, Gillman

Sam Masters Australian Speedway Titles podium 2017

Photos Judy Mackay