Skip to content

MX Nats 2017 Wrap | Off-Road | Sport

Dean Ferris dominated the MX1 category of the 2017 MX Nationals, wrapping up the title at the eighth round of the 10-round series.

Second and third places were fought over until the end, KTM’s Kirk Gibbs eventually hanging on to second overall ahead of Yamaha’s Kade Mosig.

Egan Mastin (KTM) claimed his maiden title in the MX2 category ahead of Wilson Todd (Yamaha) and Mitch Evans (Yamaha).

Maddy Brown (Yamaha) reclaimed the Women’s title from Jessica Moore (KTM) after losing it to her in 2016.

Cody Dyce (Yamaha) was crowned the 2017 MXD champ, finishing ahead of Jy Roberts (Husqvarna) and Cooper Pozniak (Yamaha).