Skip to content

2017 RK Chains Samurai Trophy | Events

The RK Chains Samurai Trophy will be awarded to the best young talent of 2017 at the ASBK Night of Champions dinner following the last round of the season at Phillip Island. This year’s winner will become 30th name on the coveted award that was first presented to Grant Hodson by AMCN in 1987. Mick Doohan (1988), Daryl Beattie (1990), Craig Coxhell (2000) and Jamie Stauffer (2006) are all RK Chain Samurai Trophy recipients.

Key industry members have voted throughout the year with the final scores to calculated following the last races of the year.

RK Chains Samurai Trophy winner

2016 Troy Guenther

2015 Aiden Wagner

2014 Matt Walters

2013 Matthew Walters

2012 Josh Hook

2011 Mike Jones

2010 Troy Herfoss

2008 Pat Medcalfe

2007 Jason O’Halloran

2006 Jamie Stauffer

2005 Mark Aitchison

2004 Adam Fergusson

2003 Kevin Curtain

2002 Shannon Johnson

2001 Josh Brookes

2000 Craig Coxhell

1999 Broc Parkes

1998 Anthony West

1997 Martin Craggill

1996 Mark Willis

1995 Rip Crocker

1994 Anthony Gobert

1993 Troy Corser

1992 Michael O’Connor

1991 Mat Mladin

1990 Daryl Beattie

1989 Rene Bongers

1988 Mick Doohan

1987 Grant Hodson

Photos: Russell Colvin